To be eligible for the Energy Assistance Program (EAP), households must be within 60% of the state median income. Benefits depend on household size, income, utility cost, and fuel type.

REAL Services, Inc. administers the Energy Assistance Program in Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, and St. Joseph Counties. 

2022-2023 Energy Assistance Program has ended for this cycle, and we are unable to provide assistance at this time. For assistance, please contact your Township Trustee or call 211 for additional resources in your community