25th Annual Age of Excellence

May 5, 2021 • 11:30am - 1:00pm

Serving a Higher Purpose

It’s a big year for our community! REAL Services is celebrating 55 years of serving our neighbors in need and 25 years of honoring caregivers at the Age of Excellence Luncheon. It wouldn’t be a real celebration without you!

We are excited for you to join us to recognize our unsung heroes who quietly support their loved ones and lift up our communities through daily acts of kindness, compassion, and selflessness. Make a difference this year by becoming a sponsor, nominating someone special, or attending Age of Excellence.

Together, we can celebrate, get inspired, and provide real services for the independence, strength, and dignity for years to come.

25th Annual Age of Excellence Luncheon

Use the button below to register for the 25th Annual Age of Excellence Luncheon.

Registrations are closed.  Check back in 2022!

25th Annual Age of Excellence Sponsorships Available

Interested in becoming a 25th Annual Age of Excellence sponsor? Sponsorships are now closed.  If interested in sponsoring the 2022 - 26th Annual Age of Excellence, please email events@realservices.org ›
Big C Lumber
Center for Hospice Care
University of Notre Dame
Tire Rack


Business of the Year Award
A business that displays a strong commitment to the elderly.

Family Caregiver of the Year Award
A family member who unselfishly provides care and support to someone who is 60 years of age or older.

The Wyatt Mick Volunteer of the Year Award
An individual, 60 years of age or older, who has displayed a commitment to volunteerism in service to the elderly.

Professional of the Year Award
A professional who has demonstrated dedicated service to older adults. (ex: nurse, police officer, home health aide, doctor, etc.)

The Les Fox Hoosier Lifetime Award
An individual, 60 years of age or older, who has demonstrated a lifetime of service to his or her community (paid or unpaid).

Agency/Program Serving Low-Income of the Year Award
An agency/program that is committed to providing outstanding service to low-income persons while supporting independence.

Change Agent of the Year Award
An individual who made a difference in the lives of low-income populations.

Sgt. Shriver Lifetime Achievement Award
A person who has spent the majority of their life in service to low-income populations.


Nominees must live or work in the six-county service area which includes: Elkhart, Fulton, LaPorte, Kosciusko, Marshall and St. Joseph counties. A Selection Committee, which is comprised of volunteers in a variety of fields from these counties, will assist in selecting the final recipients based solely upon written information submitted by the nominator.

Nominations are closed. Check back in 2022!